Key Gift-Giving Dates for 2014

BSH-HousetonGroup_thumb
Bradley Sanchez Houseton
CEO, The Houseton Group

 

 

Too Soon? …To Think About Gift-Giving in 2014?

Yes we are all in the final throes of month-end, Q4, and year-end wrap-up, but let’s just plant the seed for key gift-giving dates in 2014 to help you get a head start on next year.  We borrowed the list below from timeanddate.com so you can print it out and hang it in a convenient location to help you keep track of all the important dates to remember in 2014.  Particularly, those dates where you may need to send a client, an associate, a friend or a family member something special.

 

Key Gift-Giving Dates in 2014

 

Weekday Date Holiday name Holiday type Specific Observance
Wednesday Jan 1 New Year’s Day National holiday  
Monday Jan 13 Stephen Foster Memorial Day Observance  
Tuesday Jan 14 The Prophet’s Birthday Muslim  
Monday Jan 20 Martin Luther King Day National holiday  
Wednesday Jan 29 Kansas Day Observance  
Friday Jan 31 Chinese New Year Observance  
Saturday Feb 1 National Freedom Day Observance  
Sunday Feb 2 Groundhog Day Observance  
Friday Feb 7 National Wear Red Day Observance  
Friday Feb 14 Valentine’s Day Observance  
Monday Feb 17 Presidents’ Day (Washington’s Birthday) National holiday  
Saturday Mar 1 St. David’s Day Observance  
Monday Mar 3 Read Across America Day Observance  
Tuesday Mar 4 Shrove Tuesday/Mardi Gras Observance  
Sunday Mar 9 Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time  
Monday Mar 17 St. Patrick’s Day Observance  
Thursday Mar 20 March equinox Season  
Sunday Apr 6 National Tartan Day Observance  
Sunday Apr 13 Thomas Jefferson’s Birthday Observance  
Tuesday Apr 15 Tax Day Observance  
Tuesday Apr 15 Passover (first day) Jewish holiday  
Friday Apr 18 Good Friday State holiday 14 states
Sunday Apr 20 Easter Sunday Observance, Christian  
Monday Apr 21 Easter Monday Christian  
Tuesday Apr 22 Last Day of Passover Jewish holiday  
Wednesday Apr 23 Administrative Professionals Day Observance  
Thursday May 1 Loyalty Day Observance  
Thursday May 1 National Day of Prayer Observance  
Thursday May 1 Law Day Observance  
Monday May 5 Cinco de Mayo Observance  
Tuesday May 6 National Nurses Day Observance  
Sunday May 11 Mothers’ Day Observance  
Thursday May 15 Peace Officers Memorial Day Observance  
Friday May 16 National Defense Transportation Day Observance  
Saturday May 17 Armed Forces Day Observance  
Wednesday May 21 Emergency Medical Services for Children Day Observance  
Thursday May 22 Harvey Milk Day Observance California
Thursday May 22 National Maritime Day Observance  
Sunday May 25 National Missing Children’s Day Observance  
Monday May 26 Jefferson Davis Birthday Observance Mississippi
Monday May 26 Memorial Day National holiday  
Tuesday May 27 Isra and Mi’raj Muslim  
Tuesday Jun 3 Jefferson Davis Birthday Observance Florida
Friday Jun 6 D-Day Observance  
Saturday Jun 14 Flag Day Observance  
Sunday Jun 15 Fathers’ Day Observance  
Saturday Jun 21 June Solstice Season  
Sunday Jun 29 Ramadan starts Muslim  
Friday Jul 4 Independence Day National holiday  
Thursday Jul 24 Lailat al-Qadr Muslim  
Sunday Jul 27 Parents’ Day Observance  
Tuesday Jul 29 Eid al-Fitr Muslim  
Tuesday Aug 19 National Aviation Day Observance  
Thursday Aug 21 Senior Citizens Day Observance  
Monday Sep 1 Labor Day National holiday  
Saturday Sep 6 Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day Observance  
Sunday Sep 7 National Grandparents Day Observance  
Thursday Sep 11 Patriot Day Observance  
Wednesday Sep 17 Constitution Day and Citizenship Day Observance  
Friday Sep 19 National POW/MIA Recognition Day Observance  
Tuesday Sep 23 September equinox Season  
Thursday Sep 25 Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday  
Friday Sep 26 Native Americans’ Day Observance California, Washington
Sunday Sep 28 Gold Star Mother’s Day Observance  
Saturday Oct 4 Yom Kippur Jewish holiday  
Sunday Oct 5 Eid al-Adha Muslim  
Monday Oct 6 Child Health Day Observance  
Thursday Oct 9 Leif Erikson Day Observance  
Monday Oct 13 Columbus Day National holiday All except CA, FL, HI, NV, SD, TX,WA
Wednesday Oct 15 White Cane Safety Day Observance  
Wednesday Oct 15 Last Day of Sukkot Jewish holiday  
Thursday Oct 16 Boss’s Day Observance  
Thursday Oct 23 Diwali/Deepavali Observance  
Saturday Oct 25 Muharram Muslim  
Friday Oct 31 Halloween Observance  
Sunday Nov 2 Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time  
Tuesday Nov 11 Veterans Day National holiday  
Thursday Nov 27 Thanksgiving Day National holiday  
Monday Dec 1 Cyber Monday Observance  
Saturday Dec 6 St Nicholas’ Day Observance  
Sunday Dec 7 Pearl Harbor Remembrance Day Observance  
Friday Dec 12 Feast of Our Lady of Guadalupe Observance  
Wednesday Dec 17 Chanukah/Hanukkah (first day) Jewish holiday  
Wednesday Dec 17 Pan American Aviation Day Observance  
Wednesday Dec 17 Wright Brothers Day Observance  
Sunday Dec 21 December Solstice Season  
Wednesday Dec 24 Last Day of Chanukah Jewish holiday  
Wednesday Dec 24 Christmas Eve Observance, Christian  
Thursday Dec 25 Christmas Day National holiday, Christian  
Friday Dec 26 Kwanzaa (until Jan 1) Observance  
Wednesday Dec 31 New Year’s Eve Observance